Blues for Unicorn By Molly Coxe

Part of series

ISBN: 9781635921090


Published by (2019-01-01)

Discover Bright Owl Books! This super simple beginning readers series, created by best-selling Step into Reading author and illustrator Molly Coxe, features vowel sounds – basic building blocks of reading – and only around 100 words in each book. With a note to parents and teachers at the beginning and story starters at the end, these books give kids the perfect start on educational success.

Unicorn and Mule play the blues. But Unicorn has too many music rules! This fun photographic easy-to-read story features the long “u” vowel sound.

Book Details

Format: Hardcover Library Binding
Price: 23.99 CAD / 17.99 USD
Published: 2019-01-01
ISBN: 9781635921090
Page Count: 40
Trim Size: 6-1/2 x 9

“Coxe ends her exploration of short and long vowels with a whimsical look at a unicorn wanting to play the blues. Now buy all ten books in the series!  Will Coxe now do a 21-book series for each of the remaining letters in the alphabet? I HOPE SO! Essential.” —Kiss the Book

"This series is just so doggone good. . . . There’s nothing to compare.” —Betsy Bird, Fuse #8, School Library Journal