Princess Pig By Molly Coxe

Part of series

ISBN: 9781575659787


Published by (2018-08-01)

Discover Bright Owl Books! This super simple beginning readers series, created by best-selling Step into Reading author and illustrator Molly Coxe, features vowel sounds – basic building blocks of reading – and only around 100 words in each book. With a note to parents and teachers at the beginning and story starters at the end, these books give kids the perfect start on educational success.

Pig and Twig are playing Princess. Pig gets three wishes. But she wants more! This fun photographic easy-to-read story features the short “i” vowel sound.

Book Details

Format: Hardcover Library Binding
Price: 23.99 CAD / 17.99 USD
Published: 2018-08-01
ISBN: 9781575659787
Page Count: 40
Trim Size: 6-1/2 x 9

“Coxe has created beautiful scenes with positioned, well-dressed stuffed animals, and a variety of props. . . . Early readers will pore over the pictures enjoying each little detail. As an unusual approach to easy readers, with photos of real stuffed animals and their accessories, this is a new and interesting series. VERDICT Parents and teachers can use these titles for reading as well as writing activities.” —School Library Journal

“What a great theme for an early reader—it’s so relatable to what children go through often with their friends. This is a darling story to practice the short ‘i’ vowel sound.” —Imagination Soup
“Photographs of felt animals pair well with a story full of short ‘i’ sounds. I love that both characters, one more feminine than the other, play the role of princess. Includes two cute story starters in the back. ESSENTIAL.” —Kiss the Book

"This series is just so doggone good... there’s nothing to compare.” —Betsy Bird, Fuse #8, School Library Journal