Beware the Dragon and the Nozzlewock By Vikram Madan

Beware the Dragon and the Nozzlewock

A Graphic Novel Poetry Collection Full of Surprising Characters!

Format:

Published by (2024-11-12)

Perfect for fans of Jack Prelutsky and Shel Silverstein, award-winning author Vikram Madan’s new poetry collection features delicious vocabulary, hilarious poems, and a full-color graphic novel format!

Vikram Madan packs this whimsical poetry collection with surprise twist after surprise twist and a host of unusual characters. In these pages, you’ll meet ghost guppies (and the brave girl who creates them), Stan the Slouching Man™ who’ll teach you blackbelt slouching, oozing dinosaurs called squishosaurs, a suspicious dragon, and the Nozzlewock (a nose with super-vacuum strength), among many other memorable heroes. Recurring characters and subplots in the art weave the poems together, adding to the merriment. This quirky collection in full-color graphic novel format begs to be read over and over again.

Book Details

Format: Hardcover
Price: 25.99 CAD / 19.99 USD
Published: 2024-11-12
ISBN: 9781635928174
Imprint:
Page Count: 128
Trim Size: 6 x 9
Grades:
Ages:
STAY CONNECTED Sign up