Categories: ,
ISBN: 9781662640049

Format:

Published by (2022-10-04)

A "How to Draw" lesson spins hilariously out of control when Cat just won't stay happy! This relatable madcap read-aloud is immense fun, and perfect for fans of Dragons Love Tacos.

Drawing a happy cat seems like such an easy thing to do. Just follow the instructions in this book! Wait a minute . . . why doesn't Cat look happy? We gave her a stuffy and a cool t-shirt! Uh-oh! Turns out drawing a happy cat is harder than it looks. Now it's the reader's job to find out why Cat isn't staying happy AND draw everything she wants! (That might include skateboards, friends, and yes--even a pizza-flinging catapult.) This clever, often tender, laugh-out-loud picture book breaks the fourth wall in charming ways; will have kids asking for repeat reads; and will defintely have parents nodding knowingly at the escalating cycle of demands. Can you draw a happy cat?

Book Details

Format: Hardcover
Price: 18.99 USD / 24.99 CAD
Published: 2022-10-04
ISBN: 9781662640049
Imprint:
Page Count: 40
Trim Size: 11 x 8-1/2
Grades:
Ages:

“What you’d get if you combined Ed Emberley with If You Give A Mouse A Cookie….. The cat...is adorable, and I find the idea of a How To Draw book that’s ideal for reading aloud to be a very fascinating notion. Keep this one on your radar.”-- Betsy Bird, A Fuse #8 Production, School Library Journal

STAY CONNECTED Sign up