Categories: ,
ISBN: 9781635924664

Format:

Published by (2022-06-14)

What would you wish for? This middle-grade novel exploring what it means to become a blended family is perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead's The List of Things That Will Not Change.

12-year-old Winnie feels stuck. She's alone in a new town with a mom who doesn't seem to notice how miserable Winnie's new stepbrother and stepfather make her.
 
One night, when Winnie makes a hasty wish, she nearly gets sideswiped by an odd bird, leading her to a strange oak tree with even stranger glowing leaves. Investigating the tree, Winnie discovers a nest of golden eggs with wishes inscribed on the shells.
 
After Winnie accidentally breaks two of the eggs, the wishes come true. Winnie sneaks back to the tree to try to grant her own wishes. But when she realizes the wishes are coming true in unexpected and terrible ways, Winnie must find a way to fix everything. . . . .

Book Details

Format: eBook
Price: 10.99 USD / 23.99 CAD
Published: 2022-06-14
ISBN: 9781635924664
Imprint:
Trim Size: 5-1/2 x 8-1/4
Grades:
Ages:
STAY CONNECTED Sign up