Categories: ,
ISBN: 9781662640063

Format:

Published by (2022-10-18)

Take silly seriously! A fall-off-your-high-chair funny picture book starring a spoon, a fork, and the baby they both want to feed, perfect for fans of The Bad Seed.

“Time to feed the baby!” yells clock.
Tiny Spoon is ready for the job! But who’s this pointy guy?
“I’m Little Fork. I feed the baby, too!”
Wait. What? This isn’t going to get ugly, is it? (Nah!)
Who’s known baby longer? (Spoon)
Who’s good at stabbing and poking? (Fork)
Who comes from the best family? (Both families are rather impressive.)
Who does baby like better? (Neither. Turns out Baby likes throwing both utensils across the kitchen, and that’s EXACTLY what baby does.)
 
Now it's going to take cooperation—not competition—to make their way back to baby. And when they do get back they'll still have to feed the baby. Anyone who has ever tried to feed a baby knows it ain't easy—but does it have to be this hard?

Book Details

Format: Hardcover
Price: 24.99 CAD / 18.99 USD
Published: 2022-10-18
ISBN: 9781662640063
Imprint:
Page Count: 48
Trim Size: 11-1/2 x 8
Grades:
Ages:

“Will have your kiddos laughing hysterically." — We Are Teachers

"Cutlery vies for a baby’s love in one of the sillier offerings of the list (and I mean that as a compliment).” — Betsy Bird, A Fuse #8 Production, School Library Journal

"The illustrations are fantastic, full of detail, humour and fun… the storyline is entertaining….can be used to discuss differences, acceptance, friendship, babies and table etiquette. I love it and highly recommend it.” — Marilyn Panton, Storywraps

"This was such a cute story that could be used in many different ways. The story is funny, so children should enjoy reading this story aloud. It can also be used to talk about differences, friendship, babies, and even table manners. I loved it!” —Michelle Donaldson, educator

"Young readers will love the detailed and entertaining illustrations and the simple but inviting fonts and speech bubbles. The storyline is simple and fairly easy to follow, while still being very entertaining and appealing to young readers. As a grade 3 teacher I could definitely see this book in my classroom library and would recommend it to parents and teachers of children in the age 4-9 range.” — Angie Kuhnle, educator

STAY CONNECTED Sign up