Part of series

Category:
ISBN: 9781590785287

Format:

Published by (2010-03-01)

Who will fix the friendship? It's playtime and Bear and Goose are having fun. Then Little Fox joins in and somebody gets left out. Sound familiar? The dilemma of choosing one friend over another is one of childhood's classic problems. Someone's feelings are bound to get hurt. But as this gentle story shows, the solution lies in including friends, not excluding them. As in her previous Bear and Goose stories, Suzanne Bloom's latest book deals with a familiar aspect of friendship: being left out.

Book Details

Format: Hardcover
Price: 16.95 CAD / 16.95 USD
Published: 2010-03-01
ISBN: 9781590785287
Page Count: 32
Trim Size: 8-1/2 x 11
Grades:
Ages:

"Artfully uses body language rather than text (which runs to fewer than 100 words) to crank up the emotional intensity. . . . Another splendid outing, indeed." --Kirkus Reviews

"Little listeners will identify with Bear's reaction to Fox's arrival and unfair exclusion and to cheer on Goose's defense of his big furry friend." --Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

* "Fans of Goose and Bear from A Splendid Friend, Indeed (2005) and Treasure (2007, both Boyds Mills) will enjoy having them back." --School Library Journal, Starred Review

STAY CONNECTED Sign up