Part of series

Category:
ISBN: 9781590789131

Format:

Published by (2012-10-01)

Goose and Bear are back in this classic friendship story about choosing one friend over another.

It's playtime! Bear and Goose are having fun. Then Little Fox joins in – and somebody gets left out. Feelings are bound to get hurt. But as this gentle story shows, the solution lies in including friends, not excluding them. As in her previous Bear and Goose stories, Suzanne Bloom's latest book deals with a familiar aspect of friendship and how to solve problems.

Book Details

Format: Trade Paperback
Price: 7.99 USD / 10.99 CAD
Published: 2012-10-01
ISBN: 9781590789131
Page Count: 32
Trim Size: 8-1/2 x 11
Grades:
Ages:

"Artfully uses body language rather than text (which runs to fewer than 100 words) to crank up the emotional intensity. . . . Another splendid outing, indeed." —Kirkus Reviews

"Little listeners will identify with Bear's reaction to Fox's arrival and unfair exclusion and to cheer on Goose's defense of his big furry friend." —Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

★ "Fans of Goose and Bear from A Splendid Friend, Indeed (2005) and Treasure (2007, both Boyds Mills) will enjoy having them back." —School Library Journal, starred review

STAY CONNECTED Sign up