Kane Press
Kane Press logo

Kane Press is an award-winning publisher of illustrated STEAM and literacy titles that kids love as much as educators and parents do. Our fiction and nonfiction books for ages 3–11 feature fun stories with curriculum connections and are the perfect springboard for learning in classrooms, libraries, and homes.

Don’t miss our 125+ free activities for kids! Browse all Activities & Resources.

Please review series proposal guidelines for Kane Press here. Kane is not open to any other submissions.


Explore Our Series

Eureka! The Biography of an Idea

Eureka!—it’s the launch of a brand-new young science history series by Kane Press! Each book in the Eureka! series covers one groundbreaking, world-changing discovery from the first germ of an idea through the evolution into a modern product millions of people use every single day. Cameras, glasses, bicycles, the light bulb—for any kid who has ever wondered how they work and who invented them, Eureka! explains it all.

Grades: Preschool – 3
Ages: 4-8 years

The Milo & Jazz Mysteries Series

The Milo & Jazz Mysteries stars two kid detectives-in-training who use STEM problem-solving skills as they race to unravel cases and save the day! Perfect for fans of Encyclopedia Brown, Cam Jansen and Nate the Great. Check out the Detective Guides and other activities.

Grades: Grades 2-6
Ages: 7-11 years

How to Be an Earthling

Figuring out how to act like an Earthling isn’t easy! Each book in the How to Be an Earthling series focuses on a positive character trait.

Grades: Grades 1-4
Ages: 6-9 years

Bright Owl Books

The Bright Owl Books series is centered around fun woodland animals for kids ages 3 – 6. Created by best-selling Step Into Reading author and illustrator Molly Coxe, each book focuses on a different vowel sound to help develop early reading skills. In Save The Cake, for example, which features the long “a” vowel sound, Kate and Nate baked a cake. Can they keep it safe from Snake?

Grades: Preschool – 2
Ages: 4-7 years

Math Matters

Fun stories with a real-life math connection! Over 11 million Math Matters books sold worldwide! Each book in the Math Matters series combines a fun story with a single math concept. Youngsters will relate to the engaging characters and their kid-sized dilemmas. Activities at the back of each book support and extend reading and math skills.

Grades: Grades K-2
Ages: 5-7 years

Science Solves It!

Fun stories with a true science connection! The books in the Science Solves It! series successfully merge fiction and content in storylines that intrigue youngsters and encourage them to observe, investigate, predict, experiment, compare, and draw conclusions. Readers will be inspired by the characters in each story as they solve kid-sized mysteries and dilemmas young children can relate to.

Grades: Grades 1-3
Ages: 6-8 years

Social Studies Connects

Social Studies Connects makes history, geography, economics, civics, and culture come alive! Fun stories show kids how they can help make a difference in their world, and emphasize civic and cultural values.

Grades: Grades 1-3
Ages: 6-8 years

Makers Make It Work!

Tying into the popular makers movement, Makers Make It Work is a series of fun easy-to-read stories that focus on problem-solving and hands-on action.

Grades: Grades K-3
Ages: 5-8 years

Animal Antics A-Z

Each book in Animal Antics A to Z focuses on a single letter sound (phoneme) and includes a fun activity to stimulate children’s curiosity.

Grades: Preschool – 3
Ages: 4-8 years

Mouse Math

An original picture book series for ages 4 & up.

Browse all Kane Press titles

Meet the Team

Juliana Lauletta
Juliana Lauletta
Publisher
Harold Underdown
Harold Underdown
Executive Editor
Jen Arena
Jen Arena
Editor-at-Large
Kerry McManus
Kerry McManus
Senior Marketing Manager
Barbara Grzeslo
Barbara Grzeslo
Senior Art Director
Chelsea Abdullah
Chelsea Abdullah
Marketing Assistant
STAY CONNECTED Sign up